2017-2018 PTSA Committees and Committee Chairs

Please contact the Volunteer Coordinator if you are interested in volunteering to chairing a committee, co-chairing a committing or volunteering to work as a member of a committee.

In the alternative, you may contact the Vice President in charge of the particular committee (as listed below). Thank you in advance for volunteering.

PTSA Directory: Click Here

1st V.P.- Operations Head Chairs

Teacher Appreciation Week (May)
Anna Hochkammer
ahochkammer@gmail.com


LINK E-Newsletter
Kristin Cardenal
kmcardenal@yahoo.com


Sports Liaison
Brandee Foxworthy
bfox@shiver.net


Bulletin Boards
Erika Poy
erpoy@yahoo.com


Media Center
Tora Bueno
torabonnier@me.com
Whitney Zimet
herekittyz@yahoo.com


Teacher Welcome Back Breakfast & Holiday Lunch
Lisa Merkin
lmerkin@icloud.com



Clothing Closet
Liudmila Cardenas
cardenas.liudmila@gmail.com


Public Relations
Barbara Portugal
bmportugal@yahoo.com


Volunteer Coordinator
Katie Abbott
KatieLAbbott@comcast.net



Copy Room
Stacey Kaufmann
staceydawn1@comcast.net


Science & Math Liaison
Atif Sakrani
atifmiami@yahoo.com


Hospitality
Geraldine Araneta
geraldine.araneta@yahoo.com
Gloria Ferrer
gloriaferr@gmail.com

2nd V.P.- Programming Head Chairs

 

 

Reflections
*Please volunteer!

Field Day/Bunny Bowl
Malaika Burns
uprising77@gmail.com
Belkys Gutierrez
Rg0911@bellsouth.net


Spelling Bee
Elizabeth Heise
elizabeth.heise@gmail.com

8th Grade Liaison
Lisa Bejar
lisabejar@me.com


Listeners
Lynn Cacaro
rlcacaro@yahoo.com


Teacher Mini-Grants
Elyssa Lewis
elyssalewis@gmail.com


Awards Night
Ive Zaitman
zaitman@bellsouth.net



Red Ribbon Week
Maria Pedraz pedrazmarines@yahoo.com
Madeline Shapiro mshapiro73@hotmail.com,
Ive Zaitman zaitman@bellsouth.net,
Ana Cacares markestah@msn.com



Career Day
Danielle Spiegelman
DaniSpiegy@gmail.com


Beautification
Patrick Karakadze
karakadze@gmail.com


 


 


3rd V.P.- Ways & Means Head Chairs

Brick Fundraiser
Gianna Singer
gsinger01@bellsouth.net


Business Sponsorship Program
*Please volunteer!


School Store
Diana Bryan?
dianasfg@bellsouth.net


Book Fair
Indira Garcia
thegarcianinos@gmail.com


Event Planners
Amber Young
amberflax@aol.com
Jenny Austin
austin2205@gmail.com


Pizza Sales
Laura Martinez
laura@wedomiami.com




Box Tops
Jill Marvel
Jhoff11@aol.com
Jill Olster
jlgoldberg2@yahoo.com


 



Other

EESAC Chair
Frankie Hurlburt
fhurlburt@dadeschools.net



Administrative PTSA Liaison
Karen Beasley
pearls@dadeschools.net


Staff Volunteer Coordinator
Principal Gonzalez
Jglez1@dadeschools.net



   

* Volunteers Always Needed!!
Contact Katie Abbott
646-541-7339 KatieLAbbott@comcast.net

Sign Up to PTSA Link

State of Florida PTA
National PTA
Miami Dade Public Schools
Palmetto Middle School