2016-2017 PTSA Committees and Committee Chairs

Please contact the Volunteer Coordinator if you are interested in volunteering to chairing a committee, co-chairing a committing or volunteering to work as a member of a committee.

In the alternative, you may contact the Vice President in charge of the particular committee (as listed below). Thank you in advance for volunteering.

PTSA Directory: Click Here

1st V.P.- Operations Head Chairs

1st Vice President (Operations)- Hagit Fefferman
305-793-8089   hagit1@aol.com


LINK E-Newsletter
Amy Jellson
ajellson@yahoo.com 


Sports Liaison
OPEN


Bulletin Boards
OPEN


Media Center
Maria Hornedo
hornedomaria@hotmail.com


Teacher Appreciation/Holiday Luncheon
satlas1948@att.net
Jenna Sleeman jenna@infinitegift.com
Hagit Fefferman Hagit1@aol.com



Clothing Closet
Melissa Weingarden
melissaweingarden@gmail.com


Public Relations
OPEN


Volunteer Coordinator
Katie Abbott
KatieLAbbott@comcast.net



Copy Room
Danielle MacDougall
daniellemacd@me.com


Science & Math Liaison
Atif Sakrani
atifmiami@yahoo.com


Hospitality
Geraldine Araneta
geraldine.araneta@yahoo.com
Gloria Ferrer
gloriaferr@gmail.com

2nd V.P.- Programming Head Chairs

 

2nd Vice President (Programs)- Gina Vinueza
786- 473-3311   ginaandcesar@yahoo.com
&
Melissa Weingarden
786-351-9175   melissaweingarden@gmail.com



Field Day/Bunny Bowl
Malaika Burns uprising77@gmail.com (new)
Belkys Gutierrez
Rg0911@bellsouth.net


Spelling Bee
Elizabeth Heise
elizabeth.heise@gmail.com

8th Grade Liaison
Martha DeZayas mdezayas@carnival.com


Listeners
OPEN


Teacher Mini-Grants
Elyssa Lewis
elyssalewis@gmail.com


Awards Night
Ive Zaitman
zaitman@bellsouth.net



Red Ribbon Week
Maria Pedraz pedrazmarines@yahoo.com
Madeline Shapiro mshapiro73@hotmail.com,
Ive Zaitman zaitman@bellsouth.net,
Ana Cacares markestah@msn.com



Career Day
OPEN

Beautification
Patrick Karakadze
karakadze@gmail.com


Reflections
Eileen Johnstone hottubbed@bellsouth.net



3rd V.P.- Ways & Means Head Chairs

3rd  Vice President (Ways & Means)-
Naomi Ortega Tein
202-740-5106   naomitein@gmail.com


Donation/Sponsorship
Cristina Blanco Kulisic
cbkulisic@gmail.com


School Store
Diana Bryan
dianasfg@bellsouth.net


Book Fair
OPEN


Event Planner
OPEN


Pizza Sales
Carolina Avalos
caroavalos70@gmail.com



Box Tops
OPEN


 



Other

EESAC Chair
Frankie Hurlburt
fhurlburt@dadeschools.net



Administrative PTSA Liaison
Karen Beasley
pearls@dadeschools.net


Staff Volunteer Coordinator
Principal Gonzalez
Jglez1@dadeschools.net



   
 

Sign Up to PTSA Link

State of Florida PTA
National PTA
Miami Dade Public Schools
Palmetto Middle School